A local Product

A local Product 2019-04-04T15:35:15+02:00

«  Products from the land and sea direct from the bay. »

Oysters :

Our oysters from Cancale are well-known for their iodine taste and supple but firm flesh. The oysters are farmed in wire pockets on metal tables in the west of the bay (near Cancale) for between 2-4 years. We refine them slightly by keeping them in pools giving them a little extra taste which gives them their originality and us our reputation. They can be kept for up to 48 hours without special storage. Once prepared by us and placed in wooden boxes with seaweed to maintain freshness, they can be kept for up to 5 days.

Mussels :

Our mussels are appreciated for their orange flesh, iodine and sweet taste and they have been awarded the AOP label (guaranteeing specific farming specificaions). They are farmed on wooden poles (called bouchots) in the east of the bay (in direction of the Mont Saint Michel) for between 18 – 24 months.

No packaging is needed to store them and they can be kept for up to 24 hrs. Beyond this period, a refrigerating bag or cool-box is needed for storage.

Our oysters and mussels are excellent organic products which feed on phyto-plankton (natural living organisms resulting from photosynthesis without human intervention. They constitute by their iodine content, mineral salts, revigorating vitamins and near total absence of cholesterol, a complete and healthy meal with few calories).

Un producteur local

Un producteur local 2018-11-22T15:08:27+02:00

«  Produits de terre et de mer en direct de la baie »

Les huîtres :

Nos huîtres de Cancale sont réputées pour leur parfum iodé et leur chair à la fois ferme et souple. Elles sont élevées en poches sur des tables en fer à l’ouest de la baie (vers Cancale) pendant 2 à 4 ans. Nous les affinons légèrement en claire afin de leur apporter ce petit plus gustatif qui fait son originalité et notre réputation. Elles peuvent se conserver 48h en vrac sans dispositif particulier. Lorsqu’elles sont emballées par nos soins en bourriches de bois, servies avec des algues pour maintenir la fraicheur, ce délai est porté à 5 jours.

Les moules :

Nos moules sont réputées pour leur chair orangée, leur goût iodé et sucré et ont obtenues le label A.O.P (appellation d’origine protégée). Elles sont élevées sur des pieux de bois (les bouchots) à l’est de la baie (vers le mont saint-michel) pendant 18 mois à 2 ans maximum.

Pour la conservation des moules, pas d’emballage particulier. Le délai de conservation est de 24h. Au delà il faut prévoir une glacière ou un emballage isotherme.

Les huîtres et les moules sont des produits biologiques par excellence qui se nourrissent de phytoplanctons (organismes naturels et vivants issus de la photosynthèse, sans aucune intervention humaine. Elles constituent par leur apport en iode, en oligo-éléments, en vitamines revigorantes et la quasi absence de cholestérol, un repas complet peu calorique et idéal pour une remise en forme.